2 month update


 Weight: 15 pounds 2 ounces
Height: 24 1/2 inches
Sleep: Dax has started to sleep until 2:30 ish until he wakes up to nurse. He then sleeps until about 5 before he nurses again and sleeps until 6:30 which is when he wakes up for the day.  *however last night this was not the case…*
Clothes: He is currently wearing 3-6 month clothes still. They are starting to get tight though! Some of them he can’t wear anymore! I honestly wake up every day and think he looks so much bigger than the day before. 
Baby Gear loves:
Our biggest must have right now is the moby wrap and advent pacis. The moby wrap has made my life easier! I just wrap him up and wear him around the house! The other day he helped me cook.. ok really he napped while I cooked.. I even got to eat before he woke up. As for the pacis, I wanted so bad for him to take a different kind of paci, but nope he has a mind of his own. (Wonder where he gets that from…) Even with these pacis he doesn’t just want it all the time but he has gotten better about taking one everyday!  Also his mamaroo has been great lately. Yesterday I put him in and turned it on and he slept long enough for momma to get a good workout in! 

Dax’s favorites: BATH TIME. This boy loves his bath. He can be screaming and as soon as you turn on the water for his bath he instantly stops. He also has discovered himself in the mirror and he thinks that’s pretty funny (see video below). Dax is also fond of car rides, trips to academy, and snuggles with anyone who will give them. Dax also loves for people to sing to him, I don’t even sound close to good but he doesn’t seem to mind. 

Dislikes: he still fights sleep like nobodies business. Dax also can not stand hats. Every single time I try to put one on him he cries, you would think his world is ending. He also still dislikes bath time ending, and not being able to be outside 24/7. 
Dax has grown so much over the last month I just can’t believe it. I love getting to watch him grow but I also miss him being so little. I know he’s still little but I’m trying to enjoy every day (even the fussy and hard ones). Dax’s hair is starting to grow back and it’s still red! It looks really red when you get him out in the sun. I hope his hair stays red because it’s just so cute. His sweet personality is starting to show and I just can’t take the squealing noise he occasionally makes when he tries to laugh. However the one thing I haven’t gotten on video that I hope I never forget is the noise he makes when he sneezes. He yells really loud right before he sneezes and it’s just the cutest! He also has started to laugh and let’s just say that it’s the sweetest sound I’ve ever heard. 

I also had to return to work two weeks ago and leave him with some family members. I thought that would be the hardest thing ever and it wasn’t as bad as I anticipated. He was 7 weeks and he loved staying with his aunts and grandmas. Now summer is starting and I get to stay home with him again! 

Leave a Reply

